Donna and Doug did such a great job with the seventh supper that it seems there is some hesitance on the part of most people to follow their act: A compliment if I’ve ever been thrown into semi-panic by one…!

So I think it is time that we, to paraphrase Bob, hit the reset button. I’m going to host the next supper, and I promise it will be a very easy act for the host of the ninth gathering to follow (please get in touch with me to volunteer for that or subsequent months).

Date: Tuesday, October 30
Time: 6.30pm for drinks, dinner at 7.30pm

There will be no Halloween theme, though costumes are always encouraged…

If you want to come, please say so in the comments to this post (slots are allocated on a first come, first served basis). I will then email you with my address and other details.

