supper club

Originally uploaded by cincinnatista

Many apologies for the lateness of this post! I had to leave for my Christmas trip to Europe the day after I hosted the supper club, which meant: 1) I did not cook and 2) I did not get a chance to blog about it before I left.

I didn’t think many people would be able to make it in December, what with the holiday social season being so hectic. So I was pleasantly surprised that we had about a dozen people, including a few new ones! We were thrilled to meet Shannon and Carol from Cincy Scenes, and I was also pleased that my new friend (and City Beat columnist) Stephanie Dunlap could make it, as well as two other new friends, Greg Hyland and Ben Yamaguchi.

Like I said, I did not cook this time. Instead, we had pizzas and three flavors of Ben & Jerry’s, along with Ben’s wonderful homemade almond cookies and homemade fudge contributed by Ms. Schwartz. Bob has more photos here. Thanks to everyone who came and made it such a lovely evening!

